Why Fostering A Collaborative Culture is Awesome!

So far my new online class is awesome. I have met a whole new group of colleagues from around the country and the world. I have to admit that I am feeling a bit old when interacting with these new colleagues of mine.

I have learned much more about using the online platform Zoom. I have learned how to use Zoom for my own learning  and now I can use it to collaborate with colleagues including doing both small and large group work. The best part of the learning has been the very quick teaching videos like this one How to Change Your View in Zoom,  from instructor Megan Allen (@redhdteacher )

I have changed up my tired signature to emulate hers but with an added twist. I added a couple of quotes that are meaningful to me.

Teacher Model Standards :Domain 1

Screen Shot 2016-05-30 at 8.30.25 PM

Such Important Words

I was introduced to Katherine Bassett ( @read12me) during our second class and then I interacted with her on a Twitter chat new to me #TPOfficeHour . I loved learning with her.

I have found so many resources to put on my Self-Directed Reading List. I uploaded it once, found some new resources and did it again this afternoon and I am behind again.  I’m including a couple of new ones here  They are here because I cannot buy any more books right now but clicking on them will take you directly to Amazon!

Screen Shot 2016-05-30 at 8.52.49 PMScreen Shot 2016-05-30 at 8.44.18 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have been so engaged in the learning during the first two classes. The conversations and interactions between all of has been stimulating. I spent quality time re-reading the York, Barr  and Duke piece trying to isolate just one quote. I highlighted a few, which one will I share? Hmmm. Find out tomorrow night

Thank you Megan, Josh and all my fellow classmates for making the first two classes of Fostering Collaborative Culture AWESOME!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *